Testing, Testing…

Now THIS sums up exactly how I view children, and how I view testing.

Yes, testing gives us a “snapshot” of student achievement. And those of you who know how much I love numbers understand how I appreciate data.

But.

We.
Are.
Working.
With.
Children.

With people.

Complex, confusing, beautiful
PEOPLE.

Click to see this video (about 4 minutes) of Peter H. Reynold’s “The Testing Camera,” and get a little perspective.

Watch. Enjoy. Share.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Testing, Testing…”

  1. Katherine 5B Says:

    I agree, when there are tests sometimes people are nervous and blank out. Then there are the timed tests, they capture less.

    • Lainie Levin Says:

      I would also say that a test doesn’t tell me anything about who you are, just what the information happens to capture that day.

Leave a Reply

