A Month of Reflection: Day 21 – Change

I stand in the water as it
Rushes by, whirls past,
Flows around, pushes through.
So much to take on.
My bare feet
Dig in
To the sandy sediment,
My body absorbs the
Shock
Of each new challenge.
Steeled by
Proud legs
Clenched fists
Squared shoulders,
I defy the flow.

Yet
There is power in water,
An energy
That refuses to yield
To my obstinance,
That heaves me up
End over end
A fury of splash and ripple
Only to cast me downstream
Floating,
Gazing,
Marveling
At where I am now.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

