New Rules

All right kids. Here’s the deal. Quite frankly, you do stuff in public that embarrasses me. That’s including (but not limited to):
Cussing
Hitting
Whining
Teasing
Bragging
Arguing back

If this behavior does not immediately cease and desist, I will inevitably be forced to do stuff in public that embarrasses you. That’s including (but not limited to):
Singing
Hugging
Kissing
Showing people pictures of you
Calling you sweet names

Consider yourself warned.

8 Responses to “New Rules”

  1. renée a. schuls-jacobson Says:

    I love this. Short and sweet. And tit for tat. (You can also threaten to say “tit for tat” in front of their friends. Thanks for visiting me today!

    • Lainie Levin Says:

      Oooh…I just may start saying that in front of their friends. Or maybe “all righty then.” Or I could tell them how much of a baller I am. And then just giggle.

  2. Professor Taboo Says:

    Bwahahaha! Perfect response Lanie! Noting this ‘crisis management’ tactic for my classrooms & students!

    • Lainie Levin Says:

      Yep. It has served me well over the years, that’s for sure. Just the threat of dancing in front of their friends is quite enough.

  3. dmswriter Says:

    Renee sent me over – oh, can I identify with the urge to reciprocate! I think it’s our duty and moral obligation to embarrass our kids whenever we can. 🙂

  4. David N. Walker Says:

    Nice to meet you Lainie. Any friend of Renee’s is a friend of mine.

Leave a Reply

