Saturday Morning, 4:45a.m.

, forty-seven minutes after Thing 1 woke me up with the dreaded words:

 

“Mom, I just threw up.”

 

What is there to learn from this situation? Here’s what I’ve gathered. I’ll let you use your imagination as to how.

-That I need a utility sink

-That the washer only has a limited capacity

-That it’s not good to let the boys sleep together after one of them complains his stomach hurts

-That certain foods just don’t digest quickly or well

-That dogs, as creatures go, are just plain gross

-That vomit is one of my very least favorite things to deal with (I knew that already, actually, but it bore repeating)

-That, one clean bathroom, bedroom, laundry room and hallway later, I have a heck of a lot more fortitude than I give myself credit for.

 

3 Responses to “Saturday Morning, 4:45a.m.”

  1. Susan Friedlander Says:

    looks like i’ve got a lot to look forward to =)….i definitely agree that dogs are disgusting. francesca may not be vomiting, but given as far as spit-up can travel(think parabolas!) my two little dogs will never cease to gross me out !

  2. Sue Black Says:

    eeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!
    you are such a silver lining girl! that’s one of the reasons why I love you 🙂

  3. GG Says:

    The joys of parenthood!

Leave a Reply

