Getting it Off My Chest

Dear Yellowjacket Families,

When your 6- and 7-year old hockey team is up 8-o in the second period of a game, can you please not cheer so very loud? It makes our boys cry.

Sincerely,

A Bluehawk Mama

P.S. Sour grapes? I know it sounds that way. But the score doesn’t bother me. Truth be told, I actually don’t care if my kid wins or loses, so long as he skates hard and has fun. But let the record stand: I’m not a fan of bad manners from grown-ups.

3 Responses to “Getting it Off My Chest”

  1. Sue Says:

    Been there, done that — so sorry to hear it is still going on.
    Go get ’em, Lainie!

  2. Pat Says:

    Well said!! Enough said!

  3. Dana Says:

    way to go Lainie!!! what happened to parents teaching good sportsmanship… win or lose it is treating the other team with respect. Go get em lain…

Leave a Reply

